Rhythm Kids

Lenka Zbruz, director
Your living room! (location info)
Friday, 4:30 PM - 5:15 PM
01/15/21 - 03/19/21 (10 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids is a music and movement program for kids that features djembe drumming using a multicultural curriculum. The Fall 2020 Collection is Kangaroo and it features drumming patterns inspired by the Australian didgeridoo. We'll learn a traditional song and "sit-down dance" from the Torres Strait Islanders called "Taba Naba", and with "Hand in Hand" we'll explore body percussion and sing a three-part round. We'll jam and solo-sing to the reggae beat of "Every Day's a Good Day" and, of course, have lots of fun moving like "Krazy Kangarooz!" All 22 songs in this collection have been chosen and arranged specifically to support each student's music development.

Upcoming Meetings
01/15/21    4:30 PM Friday 01/15/21 4:30 PM
01/22/21    4:30 PM Friday 01/22/21 4:30 PM
01/29/21    4:30 PM Friday 01/29/21 4:30 PM
02/05/21    4:30 PM Friday 02/05/21 4:30 PM
02/12/21    4:30 PM Friday 02/12/21 4:30 PM
02/19/21    4:30 PM Friday 02/19/21 4:30 PM
02/26/21    4:30 PM Friday 02/26/21 4:30 PM
03/05/21    4:30 PM Friday 03/05/21 4:30 PM
03/12/21    4:30 PM Friday 03/12/21 4:30 PM
03/19/21    4:30 PM Friday 03/19/21 4:30 PM